More great ways to get quality followers with your same interests

Recently I have been getting fantastic followers and it’s all due to Twitters own new feature of “Retweeting.”  What I have found is that my own faboulous followers always use the “Retweet” function that Twitter offers. When they do this, I pay attention.  I have noticed most of the “retweets” are people with the same interests or interests that I want to learn more about. So, I follow them and guess what happens? They follow me back! The next great thing is that we’ve been having amazing conversations and building strong relationships.
I guess it all depends on what you are on Twitter for. But my main goal is to develop relationships and hopefully teach someone what I know and in turn learn from those who follow me. So, my suggestion to you is to do what we in marketing call “Test it!” Try following some of those folks who’ve retweeted (not your current follower, but the one who originally tweeted the comment,” and see what happens! You might just meet some fantastic Tweople!

P.S. Be sure to read my articles titled “Twitter – who’s following who and how do I get more of them to follow me?” and also “Want quality followers the ethical way,” so you can really leverage your Twitter experience!

Leave a comment

Filed under Internet Marketing, Marketing, Social Media, Twitter

Leave a Reply

